No reason, no justification.

I could ask why and sound like a petulant child complaining about not getting their sweeties – but I’m led to believe I’m an adult, at least some of the time.  Yesterday was joyous I was pretty fantastic.  Insomnia kicked off last night so I ended up with broken sleep and only about 4 hours of it.  This has not only affected my mood but also my physical condition.  I have 2 health conditions where low mood and lack of sleep trigger pain.

I know it’s a circle sometimes: Little sleep/no sleep = low mood/pain = low mood/pain = little sleep/no sleep.

I’ve dosed myself up on pain killers but find it necessary today to lock myself away from people.  I’m actually feeling rage beneath the surface I could quite happily verbally rip somebodies face off.  I hate feeling like that.  I feel so sensitive and low that I can’t seem to hide it as well as I normally do.  I can be happy around people fairly easily at least in the short term.  I’m just the fun loving person I’ve always been.  Today I don’t want people I don’t want to be online.  I come on here in order to record my thoughts but I don’t have any chat windows open and my Facebook page is not in a tab.

Apart from the depression and lack of sleep there is little justification for how low I feel, there is no reason why I feel so dead within myself why I don’t want to step out of this room in case someone happens to be around when I know they are not. It’s silly – in many ways being out there would brighten my day but I can’t face it.  I can’t face people, hell I can barely face myself.

I’m avoiding any triggers, people suggesting I just need to cheer up or similar or those happy clappy websites that normally I’m fond of but right now would learn how to hack a website just to make sure they knew I said piss off.  Bizarre state of mind to be in that I’d go to such lengths to be hostile and grrr when I can’t find enough energy to force my face muscles to create a smile.

Anyone with depression knows there are peaks and troughs.  I’m just in a bit of a trough, tomorrow may be a peak.  Got to keep on, got to think ahead to the next good day and remember the good days I’ve had.

Love to you and thanks for reading.

R.M. xx

This entry was posted in depression/suicide/mental health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

